Solo Traveler: Angeles, Pampanga

     This week, I was assigned to had a business work in Pampanga. I was tasked to visit Angeles, Pampanga. Its my first time to visit the place and I planned to visit atleast a historic church and atleast, try one of their best resto in town. When I reached the place, I already noticed the Church.

image

The church is called the Holy Rosary Parish. I chanced to take photos of the interior of the church and I was mesmerized by the beauty of the altar.

image

image

image

  The church were surrounded by schools like Holy Angel University, Holy Family Academy etc.

image

 
     The image of Mary inside the church. The interior of the church signifies the preservation of the faith of catholic devotees.
       After visiting the church, I also tried their famous historic resto. So I dined at Historic Camilig Restaurant.

image

image

    The Historic Camilig Restaurant is known for its famous sisig. They also knowned for serving pizza and pasta.

image

image

   The place were full of antiques, bizarre portrait of early descendants,  and a nostalgic ambiance of the place.  The place is also known for their sago’t gulaman. Honest to goodness, I dont eat sisig so I end up with Sizzling Burger Steak.

image

image

The price for rice meal range from 145 to 200. And they have no service charge.

image

image

   

image

The Camilig Restaurant is located beside Nepo Mall. My next stop, Marquee Mall. I arrived at Marquee Mall by night and the place was inviting to stay at their eco- friendly park.

image

The dancing fountain with luminating technicolors was one of the attractions every night.

image

image

   Sorry for the blurred photos, I only using my camera phone. And here are my friendly tourist guides.

image

These places are just a piece of Angeles, Pampanga. If I have more time to explore the city, I will definitely make more time to visit historical and famous landmarks here. Summing it up, I enjoyed my travel here and this was another entry to my travel blog. Salamat mga Cabalen!

Leave a Reply

