Solo Traveler: Dasmariñas, Cavite

      This weekend, I am tasked to visit some stores in Cavite. Specifically, Imus and Dasmariñas area. As I passed thru Dasma Bayan, I noticed a church near Municipal Hall of Dasmariñas. I told to myself that I will not end my visit here without visiting this church. The night before my shceduled trip, I made a research on what to look for in that place. Then I read a blog about the church nested in Dasma Bayan. The name of the  church is Immaculada Concepcion Church.

image

      This is the exterior part of the edifice of the church. With Immaculate Concepcion statue towering the fortress.

image

image

     Inside the church, the hanging cross with Christ will welcome you at the altar.

image

image

       The church were loaded with historical images of saints and patrons. The time I visited the church, it was closed. But I chanced to take photos of the latter.

image

   One thing that captured my attention was the doors were carved with images of patroness.

image

     From the left, the Our Lady of Immaculate Concepcion and Our Lady of Perpetual Succor.
        Cavite has a vast of historical places. I dont have the chance of visiting the Imus Cathedral since I have lots of errands that day.

3 thoughts on “Solo Traveler: Dasmariñas, Cavite

Leave a Reply

