Solo Traveler: Mariveles & Balanga Bataan

      Its my second time to visit this place. Bataan was known for the famous Corregidor Island, Mt. Samat where you can find the Dambana ng Kagitingan and for some adventurous people, the Mariveles’ Tarak Ridge.
     It was a heat blistering day when I visited the place.

image

  I visited Mariveles, where some of the oil refineries are here.

image

image

   These pictures are taken from Mariveles Bay. Despite the sweltering weather that day, some locals are off the shore to plunge and to ease the summer heat.

image

After Mariveles, I traversed to Balanga, Bataan. This building is a local mall in the area. This is Galeria Victoria. And what’s the most I like this place is the Church beside this establishment.

image

  
  The St. Joseph Parish or known as the Church of Balanga. I will visit this place anew this June (due to my work).

Leave a Reply

