Lagalag: Masbate City

  This is my first time to embark on a trip heading to the island wherein it neighboring both the Luzon and Visayan parts. Masbate City is part of Region 5B or MIMAROPA.

image
Villa Bayot: Home for the Famous Señor Sepulcro.

I have a very short trip to this island and from Pilar Port, Sorsogon I took the barge going to the island. It was two hours and  half traversing the sea heading to the latter and as you voyage , you will passby alluring rock formations. Sadly, I haven’t take any of them for photos.
  From Masbate Port I headed to our store and infront if our store is a ancestral house called Villa Bayot. The said house was the home for antiques and it is open every Friday for public viewing. Inside the house is the images of Saints and one of the attraction is the Señor Sepulcro.
  From the Port you will notice a standing tall Catholic Church edifice. It caught my attention so I visited the place.

image

This is the Masbate Cathedral or Saint Anthony of Padua Parish.

image
Inside the Masbate Cathedral

And after calling the day, I checked in in a cheaper hotel in the place. And this is my Masbate Short Trip.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

