12:05 am of Mercy

Its 12:05 in the morning!
…And I suddenly thought that I am much blessed today. Despite the horrendous traffic I encountered earlier, still, I am at home now, tired, sleepy and wanted to retire my body to bed. But, its 12:05 a.m.,what’s with this time? Today, the God of Mercy visited me. He entered into my mind asking, how are you today? Are you satisified with what I have gave you? 

As of this time, while I am writing this piece, I can feel the serenity around me, probably its because everyone in our house are at sleep and does anyone will do blogging by this time? (12: 36a.m). But the God of Mercy told me to write what I have feel today. I feel that I am so much blessed today. I can feel the rain, of graces and love of God. In simple ways and in a tiny gestures.

When someone gives you a brownies, thank that person. Because despite having a long day, she made it late night mixing and baking it to perfection.(Salamat Jennilyn Mangurali!)

When someone gives you a piece of her chocolates, thank that person. Because despite having a small piece of sweets, she think of you and she shared what she have. (Salamat M’ Mar Caunsag)

When someone ask you,”kumusta ka? Masaya ka ba sa work mo?” thank that person. Because despite having a long day working, she think of you and ask you how are you doing. (Salamat po M’ Sheila Eusebio)

When someone gives you a lootbag of chocolates plus ref magnets from Baler and Malaysia and a keychain from Singapore, despite her limited pasalubong, say thank you to that person. (Salamat MJ! pati sa dinner treat!) 

And finally, if someone drives you home safe, despite the fact that the traffic seems like the road to forever (hehe), say thank you to that person. (Salamat po Manong Grab Driver! I believe I have rendered your service twice and I gave you 5 star rating for that!) 

All of these, were made possible through God’s Mercy. Everyday, we are given God’s mercy to pursue our daily errands. From the time you wake up in the morning until you are going to sleep. The world is indeed, a place when mercy iw given by God. 

It was 12:05 a.m.,when God let me write everything that I have received today and to write my warmest gratitudes.In  what way did you  feel God’s mercy today? 

Its 12:57 a.m. and my mind is telling me to shut. Now, I will sleep in the grace of God full of positivity, hope and mercy.

Goodnight.


Leave a Reply

